Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Bids & Requests for Proposals

We update information on current city projects on this page as information becomes available. The date, time and location for bid openings vary. Check each project for specific information.

Bid documents and planholder lists are housed and managed by the Drexel Technologies, Inc., Plan Room.

Bid/proposal types

  • COM - Bid Commodities

  • CONST - Bid Construction

  • RFP - Request for Proposal

  • RFQ&I - Request for Qualifications and Interest

  • SVCS - Services

  • RFS - Request for Sponsorship

  • AUCTION - Notice of Public Auction

  • STREETS - Pavement Management Program

  • NOTICE - Informational

TYPE

PROJECT NAME

DOCUMENTS

PROJECT MANAGER

DEADLINE

RESULTS

 CONST Old Town Area 2 - Lichtenauer Drive Street Lighting Project CDBG AND Old Town Area 2 - Santa Fe Trail Drive Street Lighting Project CDBG NTB Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687
June 29, 2021
1:00 PM
 
 CONST K-7 and Prairie Star Parkway Interchange Project NTB  Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687
June 17, 2021
1:00 PM
 
 CONST Gleason Road - Prairie Star Parkway to 97th Terrace NTB Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795
June 16, 2021
1:00 PM
 
 RFP New Comprehensive Plan NTB Magi Tilton
mtilton@lenexa.com
June 15, 2021
4:30 PM
 
 RFQ Policy Management Software  NTB  Jerry Swingle
jswingle@lenexa.com
June 11, 2021
5:00 PM
 
 CONST 95th Street - Lackman Road to Santa Fe Trail Drive Streetlighting Project   Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687
June 8, 2021 1:00 PM Results
 CONST 87th Street Parkway and I-435 Interchange Improvements   Matt Just
mjust@lenexa.com
913.477.7732
April 13, 2021 1:00 PM Results 
 CONST Lenexa Complete Streets Phase I (Bicycle Pavement Marking and Signing)   Steve Schooley
sschooley@lenexa.com
913.477.7662
January 20, 2021 4:00 PM  Results
 CONST Quivira Road - 87th Street to 75th Street Corridor Improvements   Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687
January 20, 2021 1:00 PM  Results
 SVCS  2021 Mowing Contract   John Giambalvo
jgiambalvo@lenexa.com
913.477.7144
December 21, 2020 10:00 am Results 
 CONST Ashley Park Stormdrainage Improvements   Tom Jacobs
tjacobs@lenexa.com
September 23, 2020
1:00 pm
Results
 RFQ&I Engineering Services Statement of Interest 2021 NOTICE Kathy Mccabe
kmccabe@lenexa.com
913.477.7665
February 26, 2021
5:00 pm
 

NOTICE

2019 Construction Criteria

NOTICE

Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795

Ongoing