Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Bids & Requests for Proposals

We update information on current city projects on this page as information becomes available. The date, time and location for bid openings vary. Check each project for specific information.

Bid documents and planholder lists are housed and managed by the Drexel Technologies, Inc., Plan Room.

Bid/proposal types

  • COM - Bid Commodities

  • CONST - Bid Construction

  • RFP - Request for Proposal

  • RFQ&I - Request for Qualifications and Interest

  • SVCS - Services

  • RFS - Request for Sponsorship

  • AUCTION - Notice of Public Auction

  • STREETS - Pavement Management Program

  • NOTICE - Informational

TYPE

PROJECT NAME

DOCUMENTS

PROJECT MANAGER

DEADLINE

RESULTS

 RFS 2021 Request for Farmers Market Sponsorship (RFS) NTB Jenny Doty
jdoty@lenexa.com
913.477.7132
January
1, 2021,
5:00 pm
 
 SVCS  2021 Mowing Contract NTB John Giambalvo
jgiambalvo@lenexa.com
913.477.7144
December 21, 2020 10:00 am  
 CONST Ashley Park Stormdrainage Improvements   Tom Jacobs
tjacobs@lenexa.com
September 23, 2020
1:00 pm
Results
 CONST Lackman Road - 87th Street to North City Limits Street Lighting Improvements   Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687
August 6, 2020
10:00 am
Results
 COM Lenexa Bike Share Program-Bikes   Steve Schooley
sschooley@lenexa.com
913.477-7662
June 2, 2020
11:00 am
Results
 COM Lenexa Bike Share Program - Bike Racks   Steve Schooley
sschooley@lenexa.com
913.477-7662
June 2, 2020
11:00 am
Results 
 RFQ&I Engineering Services Statement of Interest 2020 NOTICE Kathy Mccabe
kmccabe@lenexa.com
913.477.7665
February 28, 2020
5:00 pm
 

NOTICE

2019 Construction Criteria

NOTICE

Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795

Ongoing