Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Court

Johnson County has declared a state of emergency in response to COVID-19.

These operational plans begin Monday, March 16. As this is an evolving situation, please check back here for additional details.

Lenexa Municipal Court has canceled dockets until Tuesday, May 5.  Based on the County’s state of emergency, future weeks may also be canceled.The prosecutors are available to discuss cases via email. They can be reached at prosecutor@lenexa.com. The Court is also available to handle some cases remotely. If you would like to schedule a time to conduct a hearing via Zoom, please contact the Court Clerk's Office at courts@lenexa.com.


Payments for matters that do not require a court appearance can be made online or via phone (1.833.273.7449) or via drop box at the courthouse entrance. 

Amendments that can be performed at the Court Clerk's Office can be processed via email. Please contact courts@lenexa.com to request an amendment.


Rescheduled court dates will be posted on our website and will also be posted on our online record search website. If we have your cell phone number, you will receive a text message reminder prior to your court date.

Please email the Court at courts@lenexa.com if the address on your ticket is not your current address or you would like to share your cell phone number.

The Court Clerk’s Office will remain open during normal business hours. Contact courts@lenexa.com for questions about current transactions or for filings.

Municipal Court Department

Email:
courts@lenexa.com

Phone:
913.477.7600

Fax:
913.477.7619

Address:
12400 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
(Entrance near the flag poles)
Lenexa, Kansas 66215

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Night Depository
Located in the brick pillar outside entrance doors.

Dockets scheduled March 17 - April 30 have been rescheduled as follows:
Tuesday, March 17 
8:30 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 5 at 8:30 a.m. 10 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 5 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, March 18
10 a.m. Arraignment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 6 at 10 a.m. 10:30 a.m. Payment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 20 at 10:30 a.m. Revocation - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 13; same time as previously set
Thursday, March 19
Plea - Rescheduled to Thursday, May 7; same time as previously set Dockets scheduled March 24 - March 26 have been rescheduled as follows:
Tuesday, March 24
8:30 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 12 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 12 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, March 25
10 a.m. Arraignment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 13 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, April 22 at 10:30 a.m.
Public Defender- Letters will be mailed with the new date.
Thursday, March 26
Plea - Rescheduled to Thursday, May 14; same time as previously set
Tuesday, March 31 
8:30 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 19 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic - Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 19 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 1
10 a.m. Arraignment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 20 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment - Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 6 at 10:30 a.m.
Public Defender- Letters will be mailed with the new date.
Thursday, April 2
Plea - Rescheduled to Thursday, May 21; same time as previously set
Tuesday, April 7
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 26 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, May 26 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 8
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 27 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 10 at 10:30 a.m.
Revocation- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 21; same time as previously set
Thursday, April 9
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 14
Cases previously set at 8:30 a.m. - Set at 1 p.m.
Cases previously set at 9 a.m. - Set at 1:30 p.m.
Cases previously set at 9:30 a.m. - Set at 2 p.m.
Cases previously set at 10 a.m. - Set at 2 p.m.
Cases previously set at 10:30 a.m.- Set at 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 14
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 2 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 2 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 15
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 3 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Reschedule to Wednesday, June 17 at 10:30 a.m. 
Public Defender- Reschedule to Wednesday, June 3 at 1 p.m.
Thursday, April 16
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 28; same time as previously set
Tuesday, April 21
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 9 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 9 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 22
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 10 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 25 at 10:30 a.m.
Revocation- Rescheduled to Wednesday, May 27; same time as previously set
Thursday, April 23
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, June 4; same time as previously set
Tuesday, April 28
8:30 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 16 at 8:30 a.m.
10 a.m. Traffic- Rescheduled to Tuesday, June 16 at 10 a.m.
Wednesday, April 29
10 a.m. Arraignment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 17 at 10 a.m.
10:30 a.m. Payment- Rescheduled to Wednesday, July 1 at 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 30
Plea- Rescheduled to Thursday, May 28; same time as previously set


Please note that amendments that can be performed at the Court Clerk's Office may be processed via email. Contact courts@lenexa.com to request an amendment.

Please contact the prosecutors at prosecutor@lenexa.com to discuss plea options as your case may be eligible to be resolved without a court appearance.