Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form


Security Measure

Meet your new Lenexa City Council

Meet your new Lenexa City Council
Posted on 11/08/2017

Four council members were elected or re-elected to their positions on the Lenexa City Council during the election on Tuesday, Nov. 7. 

One council seat in each ward was up for election, and the following people were elected to office. They will be sworn in during the month of January 2018, when they will begin their four-year terms.

Ward 1

Joe Karlin (incumbent)

Ward 2

Bill Nicks

Ward 3

Corey Hunt

Ward 4

Mandy Stuke (incumbent)

Full election results

From now until Jan. 7, 2018, current council members will serve their respective wards.

A Ward 3 seat on the Lenexa City Council is currently vacant due to former council member Amy Slater moving outside of the city. Mayor Mike Boehm is reviewing the applications for that seat and plans to make a recommendation to fill the seat soon.