Legler Barn

The historical Legler Barn Museum is located in beautiful Sar-Ko-Par Trails Park at 87th Street and Lackman Road. This stone barn was originally built in 1864, taken down stone by stone in 1972, and stored for over a decade before it was rebuilt and opened at its present location in 1983. Today, the museum houses items of local history and is open for tours.

Tours and hours
Effective January 1, 2013, the museum is open Wednesdays and Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. or by appointment. Tours are available during museum hours, where visitors will experience the museum, caboose, an original prairie schooner wagon, herb garden and depot, which was originally located in Old Town Lenexa. Groups of 10 or more should call in advance to schedule a tour at 913.492.0038.

For more information

Visit www.lenexahistoricalsociety.org.