Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Contact Us

Administration

Beccy Yocham
Community Development Director
913.477.7718
byocham@lenexa.com

Tim Green, P.E.
Deputy Director, City Engineer
913.477.7661
tgreen@lenexa.com

Mike Nolan
Assistant to the City Administrator
913.477.7707
mnolan@lenexa.com

Lu Johnson
Planning Services Specialist
913.477.7729
ljohnson@lenexa.com

Kathy McCabe
Contract Specialist
913.477.7665
kmccabe@lenexa.com

Planning & Development Services

Magi Tilton, A.I.C.P.
Planning & Development Administrator
913.477.7712
mtilton@lenexa.com

Karen Gable, A.I.C.P.
Planner
913.477.7714
kgable@lenexa.com

David Dalecky
Planner
913.477.7715
ddalecky@lenexa.com

James Kraatz
Planner
913.477.7713
jkraatz@lenexa.com

Justin Stuedemann
Stormwater Specialist
913.477.7678
jstudemann@lenexa.com

James Walbert

Community Development Technician
913.477.7733
jwalbert@lenexa.com

Engineering & Construction Services

Tim Collins, P.E.
Engineering/Construction Services Administrator
913.477.7731
tcollins@lenexa.com

Matt Just, P.E.
Project Manager/Staff Engineer
913.477.7732
mjust@lenexa.com

Tom Jacobs, P.E.
Watershed Engineer
913.477.7644
tjacobs@lenexa.com

Ben Clark
Project Manager
913.477.7795
bclark@lenexa.com

Michael Thomas, C.I.S.E.C.
Field Engineering Superintendent
816.830.0008
mthomas@lenexa.com

Brett Burton

Construction Inspector
913.927.4612
bburton@lenexa.com

Ron Fields
Construction Inspector
913.927.4386
rfields@lenexa.com

Brandon Reeves
Construction Inspector
913.339.8204
breeves@lenexa.com

Toni Sinker-Strang
Construction Inspector
913.238.6526
tsinker-strang@lenexa.com

Traffic Management & Right-of-Way

Monty Zimmerman
Right-of-Way Manager
913.477.7659
mzimmerman@lenexa.com

Jeff Mains
Right-of-Way Technician
913.205.2544
jmains@lenexa.com

Steve Schooley, P.E., P.T.O.E.
Transportation Manager
913.477.7662
sschooley@lenexa.com

Paula Parke, P.E., P.T.O.E.
Traffic Engineer
913.477.7687
pparke@lenexa.com

Kurtis Martin
Traffic Engineering Technician
913.477.7670
kmartin@lenexa.com

Building Services

Matt Souders, M.C.P.
Building Official
913.477.7706
msouders@lenexa.com

Chris Zheng, C.B.O., C.B.C.O., C.H.C.O.
Senior Plans Analyst
913.477.7692
czheng@lenexa.com

David Byl
Plans Analyst
913.477.7722
dbyl@lenexa.com

Ed Mathany
Building Inspector
913.477.7708
emathany@lenexa.com

David Utterback
Building Inspector
913.477.7709
dutterback@lenexa.com

Evan Weaver
Building Inspector
913.477.7557
eweaver@lenexa.com

Dale Clark, C.E.S.S.W.I.

Erosion Control Inspector
913.477.7685
dclark@lenexa.com

Community Standards

Angel Whitaker
Community Standards Supervisor
913.477.7701
awhitaker@lenexa.com

Mark Medlin

Community Standards Officer
913.477.7719
mmedlin@lenexa.com

Rob Stickley
Community Standards Officer
913.477.7721
rstickley@lenexa.com

Customer Service

Jennifer Martin
Licensing & Permit Supervisor
913.477.7726
jmartin@lenexa.com

Amy Barenklau
Licensing & Permit Technician
913.477.7705
abarenklau@lenexa.com

LeAnne Jayne
Licensing & Permit Technician
913.477.7727
ljayne@lenexa.com

Sara Walker
Licensing & Permit Technician
913.477.7716
swalker@lenexa.com

Nancy Ihle
Receptionist/Admin Support
913.477.7500
nihle@lenexa.com

Deb Sellers
Receptionist/Admin Support
913.477.7500
dsellers@lenexa.com