Bids & Requests for Proposals

We update information on current city projects on this page as information becomes available. The date, time and location for bid openings vary. Check each project for specific information.

Bid documents and planholder lists are housed and managed by the Drexel Technologies, Inc., Plan Room.

Bid/proposal types

  • COM - Bid Commodities

  • CONST - Bid Construction

  • RFP - Request for Proposal

  • RFQ&I - Request for Qualifications and Interest

  • SVCS - Services

  • RFS - Request for Sponsorship

  • AUCTION - Notice of Public Auction

  • STREETS - Pavement Management Program

  • NOTICE - Informational

TYPE

PROJECT NAME

DOCUMENTS

PROJECT MANAGER

DEADLINE

RESULTS

 RFP Vending Machine Services (RFP) NTB Ashlee Bullard
abullard@lenexa.com
913.477.7133
 June 13, 2017

5 p.m.
 
 CONST

City Center LED Street Light Replacement Project

 NTB Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687
June 14, 2017

1 p.m.
 
 CONST Amenity Zone - 89th Street/Penrose Lane - 46 TE-0429-01
Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795
May 26, 2017

1 p.m.
 Results
 COM Compact Tracked Man Lift
NTB Chuck Bentzinger
cbentzinger@lenexa.com
913.477.7825
May 4, 2017

1 p.m.
 Results
CONST Eicher CMP Replacement
Tom Jacobs
tjacobs@lenexa.com
913.477.7644
April 25, 2017

1 p.m.
 Results
CONST Lenexa Interstate Highway Entry Landscapes – Phase I

Logan Wagler
lwagler@lenexa.com
​913.477.7140


April 27, 2017

11 a.m.

 Results

NOTICE

2017 Construction Criteria

NOTICE

Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795

Ongoing

 

NTB 2017 PMP Mill & Overlay  

Stephen Mustain
smustain@lenexa.com
913.515.9742

April 10, 2017

1 p.m.
 Results
CONST  2017 PMP UBAS (Ultrathin Bonded Asphalt Surface)

Stephen Mustain
smustain@lenexa.com
913.515.9742

 Jan. 17, 2017

1 p.m.
Results