Contact Us

We are happy to answer any questions you may have about our programs, events and services. If you have general questions, please contact us:

Lenexa Community Center
13420 Oak St.
Lenexa, KS 66215
913.477.7100
parksandrec@lenexa.com

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday

Please report parks maintenance issue, right-of-way tree trimming requests and other related problems through our 311 Service Request Application.

Staff

Administration

Gary Ristow
Parks & Recreation Director
913.477.7110
gristow@lenexa.com

Logan Wagler
Deputy Parks & Recreation Director
913.477.7140
lwagler@lenexa.com

Mandy Danler
Customer Service Manager
913.477.7120
mdanler@lenexa.com

Cheryl Doleshal
Administrative Assistant
913.477.7112
cdoleshal@lenexa.com

Parks

Danny Huntsinger
Parks Superintendent
913.477.7149
dhuntsinger@lenexa.com

Jeff Carlson
Facility Supervisor
913.477.7142
jcarlson@lenexa.com

John Giambalvo
Turf Supervisor 
913.477.7144
jgiambalvo@lenexa.com

Johnny Mays
Support Services Supervisor
913.477.7161
jmays@lenexa.com

Curt Talken
Landscape Supervisor 
913.477.7146
ctalken@lenexa.com

Recreation

Lindsay Hart
Recreation Superintendent 
913.477.7130
lhart@lenexa.com

John Forbis
Lenexa Rec Center Manager
913.477.7137
jforbis@lenexa.com

Ashlee Bullard
Lenexa Rec Center Assistant Manager
913.477.7133
abullard@lenexa.com

Jenny Doty
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7132
jdoty@lenexa.com

Susanne Neely
Recreation Supervisor 
913.477.7131
sneely@lenexa.com

Lauren Ozburn 
Recreation Supervisor, Aquatics 
913.477.7135
lozburn@lenexa.com

Bettie Partington
Recreation Supervisor, Senior Programs
913.477.7134
bpartington@lenexa.com