Bids & Requests for Proposals

We update information on current city projects on this page as information becomes available. The date, time and location for bid openings vary. Check each project for specific information.

Bid documents and planholder lists are housed and managed by the Drexel Technologies, Inc., Plan Room.

Bid/proposal types

  • COM - Bid Commodities

  • CONST - Bid Construction

  • RFP - Request for Proposal

  • RFQ&I - Request for Qualifications and Interest

  • SVCS - Services

  • RFS - Request for Sponsorship

  • AUCTION - Notice of Public Auction

  • STREETS - Pavement Management Program

  • NOTICE - Informational

TYPE

PROJECT NAME

DOCUMENTS

PROJECT MANAGER

DEADLINE

RESULTS

NOTICE

2017 Construction Criteria

NOTICE

Ben Clark

bclark@lenexa.com

Ongoing

 

 NTB  2017 PMP Mill & Overlay  NTB

Stephen Mustain

smustain@lenexa.com

913.515.9742

 April 10, 2017

1 p.m.
 
 RFP  Insurance Consulting Services  RFP

Peter Simonsen

psimonsen@lenexa.com

 April 17, 2017

5 p.m.
 
 RFQ  Lenexa Community Center / Senior Center Study  RFQ / NTB

Johnny Mays

jmays@lenexa.com

913.477.7161

April 19, 2017

2 p.m.
 
CONST   2017 PMP UBAS (Ultrathin Bonded Asphalt Surface)

Stephen Mustain

smustain@lenexa.com

913.515.9742

 Jan. 17, 2017

1 p.m.
Results 
CONST  City Center Multi-Purpose Trail (Phase II & Phase I Completion)    Ben Clark

bclark@lenexa.com

913 477- 
February 28, 2017

1:00 PM 
 Results
CONST  87th Street (eastbound) at Penrose Lane traffic signal improvements    Paula Parke

pparke@lenexa.com

913.477.7687 
March 1, 2017

1:30 PM 
 Results
CONST  Sar-Ko-Par Trails Park Pavilion Project 
Logan Wagler

lwagler@lenexa.com

913 477-7140 
March 10, 2017

            1:30 PM 
 Results